Board of Directors


 Our Chamber:

  • Is a catalyst for business growth by listening to and advocating for our members’ needs
  • Creates a stronger business community through collaboration, networking, advocacy and education
  • Cultivates positivity by changing the conversation about business in the CBRM
  • Challenges the status quo and encourages innovation amongst our membership



To empower private businesses to thrive in the CBRM.



For every member to be proud of our business community and optimistic about its future.



  • We always act in the best interest of our members.
  • We are unwavering in our commitment to supporting business growth.
  • We embrace change and welcome proactive ideas that nurture our economic future.
  • We demonstrate non-partisan, objective leadership.
  • We influence public policy and the political agenda to establish a stronger business climate.
  • We know collaboration is integral to our future and create forums for our business community to connect.

Ian Parker


LaFosse MacLeod Law Offices (Chair)

Darren Chiasson


MGM Chartered Professional Accountants (Treasurer)

Craig Boudreau


J. Francis Investments

Valarie Sampson


RE/MAX Park Place Inc

Todd Mercer


Mercer Fuels Ltd.

Glen Turner


Nova Scotia Community College – Marconi Campus

John MacNeil


Grant Thornton (Past Chair)

Michelle Wilson


Sydney Downtown Development Association (Vice Chair)

Rochelle Hatcher


City Print Plus

Cindy MacDonald


Sydney Credit Union

Noelle MacLean


RISE Results Business Services